Odisha State Safety Conclave 2019

Odisha State Safety Conclave 2019

  • November 22, 2019 - November 23, 2019
  • 9:00 am
  • The New Marrion, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
  • +91-674-2548839


To share the latest developments and information on industrial safety, while offering ideas for general improvements in Safety in core sectors.
To further strengthen the Safety Management System thereby supporting the core sector in its efforts to provide safe working environment.
To highlight significant developments in the field of Science and Technology with emphasis on safety innovation and application.
To keep in tune with the most current developments and focus areas of Industrial Safety on a global basis.


IQEMS inviting you to the 10th consecutive “Odisha State Safety Conclave – 2019” ceremony. This program will be held on November 22nd and 23rd, 2019 at Bhubaneswar to emphasize the importance of safety aspects in Industrial, Mining and other core sectors, to save human lives. Odisha State has gone into massive industrialization programme based on its natural resources for economic prosperity. But to make this effort sustainable both at the local, National and global levels, the Industries and miners have to pay attention not only to material of right quality, delivery with right price at the right time, but also to ensure that all products and production processes are Eco-friendly. To maintain these standards, the safety of people behind these massive efforts, are to be given paramount importance. Apart from the safety of industrial workers, the safety of the people around must also be ensured. This seminar will provide an opportunity to the Captains of industries and business leaders to witness share and create synergistic safety approach to participate in the deliberations. Nationally reputed speakers are invited to deliver their talks and throw light into all core issues and related aspects.

The Conclave will be attended by the CEOs and their top representatives, Safety Officers, Senior Government Officials and Safety Experts. Such high level interaction will enable all to take consensus decisions and formulate certain safety standards for easy adoption. Therefore, we would request your organisation to participate in this Conclave, by (i) providing speakers, (ii) deputing participants, (iii) sponsoring the programme and also (iv) exhibiting safety norms as in vogue in your organisation. This would, it is hoped will create decent work culture promoted by International Labor Organization.

  • 9:00 AM — 10:00 AM
  • 10:00 AM — 11:30 AM
    Inauguration & Award Ceremony
  • 11:30 AM — 11:45 AM
    Comfort Break
  • 11:45 AM — 1:30 PM
    Technical Session-I
  • 1:30 PM — 1:45 PM
    Open House Discussion
  • 1:45 PM — 2:30 PM
    Networking Lunch
  • 2:30 PM — 4:30 PM
    Technical Session-II
  • 4:30 PM — 4:45 PM
    Comfort Break
  • 4:45 PM — 6:00 PM
    Plenary Session
  • 7:00 PM — 10:00 PM
    Cultural Programme and Banquet
  • 8:30 AM — 9:50 AM
  • 10:00 AM — 11:30 AM
    Technical Session-III
  • 11:30 AM — 11:45 AM
    Comfort Break
  • 11:45 AM — 1:30 PM
    Technical Session-IV
  • 1:30 PM — 2:30 PM
    Networking Lunch
  • 2:30 PM — 4:00 PM
    Technical Session-V
  • 4:05 PM — 4:20 PM
    Comfort Break
  • 4:20 PM — 5:30 PM
    Valedictory Session

TARIFF for the Souvenir

Type of Advertisement in the Souvenir Amount
Back Page Colour 1,00,000.00
Inside Cover Back Page Colour 80,000.00
Inside Front Page Colour 80,000.00
Inside Full Page Colour 50,000.00
Inside Half Page Colour 30,000.00


Stall (2 X 2 mtrs) : Rs. 50,000/-
(2 Delegate free of charges)


Last Date of Registration: 20th August, 2019

Non residential delegate Registration Fee: Rs. 6,000/- (per delegate) + GST as applicable

(No Spot Registration.)

Registration Fee includes: Conclave Kit, Lunch and Refreshments on all days as scheduled, Conclave Banquet on 22nd November, 2019 & Certificate for Participation. Group reservation of 3 and above will have a 10% discount on the registration fee.


No refund will be made for cancellation. Should any delegate be unable to attend the Conclave after registration, a substitute will be welcome.


Payments can be made in shape of A/c payee Cheque drawn or DD in favour of ‘Institute of Quality and Environment Management Services’ payable at ‘Bhubaneswar’


On line E-Payment directly to account bearing no: 087302000001121
Bank: Indian Overseas Bank, Branch: SAHID NAGAR

(IFS Code: IOBA0000873, Pan No: AAGFI5555E)

how can we help you?

Contact us at the IQEMS office or submit a business inquiry online.


Technical Session – I: Smart Safety – A Large Industry Prospective

SL. No.                          Speaker
1. Er. R.K. Behera, Dy. Dir (Safety), Directorate of F&B, GoO
2. Er. P C Routray, Scientist-G &  Associated Director DRDO ITR, GoI
3. P V J Varma, Head Safety, L & T Hydrocarbon Division
4. G. Sarbanan, Director, NPC
5. Maj. B K Soni, Head Safety & Security, IOCL, SERPL

Technical Session – II: Sustainable and Safe Mining using Digital Technology

SL. No.                          Speaker
6. Prof. Ashish Bhattacharjee, Dept. of Mines, IIT-KGP
7. Sanjeev Das, Head Mines, IMFA Group
8. Dr. T.K Das, Medical Director, TRL Krosaki
9. Subrata Panigrahi, COO, IQEMS

Technical Session – III: Fire & Electrical Safety – An essential accident prevention effort

SL. No.



Dr. R.K Padhi, Former SMC ESIC


Pyari Mohan Mishra, Chief Engineer cum EIC


Dr. Jeya Mohan Dhas, NLC India Limited


Dr. Malay Ku Pradhan, GM, OSDMA – Disaster Management

Technical Session – IV: Industry Best Practice and case study

SL. No.



Kiran Kanti Panda, Head HSE ESSAR Steel


 T M Dandapat, Head Safety, Tata Long Products Limited


Debi Prasad Acharya, Head HSE IMFA Group


Raghuram Raju, Asst. Manager, EHS, Coromandel International, Kakinada

Technical Session – V: Mega Industry – Chemical & Petro Chemical Safety

SL. No.



B K Panda, DGM F & S,  IOCL – PR- Petroleum Refinery Safety


P K Mahapatra, IFFCO – Chemical Safety


Tapas Ku Panda, Dy Chief Labour Commissioner, MoLE, GoI, Kolkata


Nihar Kanti Rout, Jt. GM Fire & Safety, PPL

Technical Session – VI: Recent MVA amendments enabling Road Safety

SL. No.



Prakash Mohapatra, Sankha Dhwani


Subrat Nanda, Sr. Advocate, High Court


R. N. Panigrahi, Head Safety and Health, Paradip Port Trust, Govt. of India

Technical Session – VII: ILO Decent Workplace Safety

SL. No.



Sukanta Sethi, Chief Fire officer, Govt. of Odisha


Harshvardhan Pandey, Associate General Manager –Safety, Vedanta Ltd.


Deepak Choudhury, Art of Living


Subhasish Dash, Asst. Manager (Electrical),  OHPCL